Thursday, June 1, 2023

The Committee on MSME & Start-up of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India (ICAI) entered into the INDIA BOOK OF RECORDS today for covering MSME programmes in the maximum number of cities during ICAI MSME Yatra & Setu.  

This feat was achieved, when ICAI conducted a nationwide ‘ICAI MSME SETU’ and ‘ICAI MSME YATRA’ under the backdrop of ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’ covering 75 cities across 22 states of the nation in 75 days for promoting entrepreneurship as well as to boost job creation and develop the economy. The campaign was held from August 18, 2022 till November 18, 2022.  

On this remarkable achievement, CA. (Dr.) Debashis Mitra, President, ICAI said “ICAI is immensely proud and happy to receive this honour to be inducted in the prestigious India Book of Records for our MSME Yatra & Setu initiative. I wholeheartedly thank and congratulate ICAI Regional Councils, Branches and others who actively participated in this campaign to support MSME ecosystem in the country. ICAI is always committed to work towards empowering MSME and start-up sector in the country to boost the economy and drive positive change in the society.” 

With Government launching various schemes to strengthen Indian MSMEs and bolster them on Global Map, ICAI too, as a true partner-in-nation-building joined hands with the Government and has taken several initiatives to enhance the capacity building measures of MSMEs & Start-ups in India. A few such initiatives are, launch of ICAI MSME Exchange, ICAI MSME Portal, Certificate & Refresher Course on MSME, Knowledge Enhancement State Specific Books/Booklets on MSMEs, ICAI MSME Setu Programme i.e.  Transformation of MSMEs, MoUs with the various government agencies for the enhancement of the portfolio of MSMEs & other endeavours for the Capacity Building of MSMEs.  

The list of cities covered during ICAI MSME Yatra:  

Pune, Aurangabad, Jalgaon, Nashik, Vapi, Surat, Navsari, Bharuch, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Indore, Ujjain, Ratlam, Udaipur, Jodhpur, Bhilwara, Ajmer, Beawar, Kishangarh, Jaipur, Alwar, Faridabad, Gurugram, Rohtak, Sonepat, Panipat, Karnal, Patiala, Sangrur, Ludhiana, Jalandhar, Jammu, Chandigarh, Shimla, Ambala, Yamunanagar, Dehradun, Haridwar, Muzaffarnagar, Ghaziabad, Noida, Agra, Kanpur, Lucknow, Prayagraj, Varanasi, Patna, Siliguri, Guwahati, Kolkata, Dhanbad, Ranchi,  Jamshedpur, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Raipur, Bhilai, Visakhapatnam, Vijayawada, Hyderabad, Bellary,  Bangalore, Vellore, Chennai, Salem, Erode, Tirupur, Coimbatore, Thrissur, Kozhikode, Kannur, Mangaluru, Udupi, Goa, Kolhapur, Sangli, Satara, Thane, Navi Mumbai, Kalyan Dombivli, Mumbai.